Organisation Members of OraTaiao: New Zealand Climate & Health Council

OraTaiao: New Zealand Climate & Health Council has nineteen organisational members, and over 1,000 individual members. Our current organisational members include:  


If you are interested in becoming an organisational member, please contact us at [email protected]

There are twenty-five signatories to the 'Health Professionals Joint Call for Action on Climate Change and Health' including:

  • OraTaiao New Zealand Climate & Health Council
  • New Zealand Nurses Organisation
  • Hei Āhuru Mōwai Māori Cancer Leadership Aotearoa
  • New Zealand Medical Association
  • New Zealand Society of Anaesthetists
  • The Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Radiologists
  • The Royal Australasian College of Physicians
  • New Zealand College of Public Health Medicine
  • Public Health Association of New Zealand
  • Paediatric Society of New Zealand 
  • Te Ohu Rata o Aotearoa (Te ORA), Māori Medical Practitioners Association
  • College of Nurses Aotearoa New Zealand
  • The Royal New Zealand College of General Practitioners
  • New Zealand College of Midwives
  • Auckland University Medical Students' Association
  • Health Promotion Forum of New Zealand
  • Medical Students for Global Awareness
  • New Zealand Medical Students Association
  • Australasian College for Emergency Medicine
  • The College of Intensive Care Medicine of Australia and New Zealand
  • Royal Australasian College of Surgeons
  • Council of Medical Colleges New Zealand
  • Professor Paul Brunton, Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Division of Health Sciences, University of Otago
  • University of Auckland Faculty of Medical and Health Sciences
  • Pegasus Health PHO

The first joint call for action was made in 2015. It was subsequently updated in 2018 and several health professional organisations have signed it since then.

OraTaiao: New Zealand Climate & Health Council is a member of the Climate and Health Alliance